Ladies National Golf Association

Over 90 Years of Tradition in Women’s Golf


The LNGA (formerly the Women’s Trans National Golf Association) Has A Long And Storied History

The LNGA’s mission is to promote and maintain the best interests of the game of golf; to hold
elite-level competitions for Amateur, Mid-Amateur, and Senior Amateur women golfers; and,
to promote camaraderie and encourage good sportsmanship.

  • Founded in 1927 in Kansas City, Missouri
  • Tournaments draw global/national fields
  • Several prestigious trophies and awards are available to winners
  • LNGA remains a consistent stop for elite golfers
2022 Howell Team Trophy Winners 
Stanford University Sadie Englemann and Kelly Xu
2022 Howell Team Trophy Winners
Stanford University 
Sadie Englemann and Kelly Xu

LNGA Is Tax Exempt And Governed By A Board Of Directors

LNGA Board of Directors Come From Across the USA

PresidentNancy Sebastian
Washington, MO
Christine Beauchamp
San Juan, PR
Holly Little
Holland, MI
Vice-PresidentCathy Mant
McDonough, GA
Jan Berry
Madison, AL
Mary Bea Porter-King
Koloa, HI
SecretaryTobi Herron
Columbus, IN
Sally Bishop
Stamford, CT
John Reis
Scottsdale, AZ
TreasurerGrover Walker
Beaufort, SC
Lina Elias
Jacksonville, FL
Gail Smith
Franklin, TN
Sue Ewart
Seal Beach, CA
Ann Swanson
Bellevue, WA
Carol Fromuth
Chesterfield, MO
Joanne Walker
Gallatin, TN
Chris Gaughan
Springfield, OR
Allison Watson
Clyde Hill, WA
Tina Jones
Wildwood, MO

The LNGA Focuses On Hosting Elite Tournaments That Grow The Game

We Host Two Stroke Play Events Annually

2023 Am Winner
Hailey Jones
Texas State
Combined Mid-Amateur and
Senior–Amateur Championship
2022 Mid-Am Winner
Gretchen Johnson
Portland, OR
Combined Mid-Amateur and
Senior–Amateur Championship
2022 Senior Am Winner
Shelly Haywood
Huntington Beach, CA

Strategic Relationships Ensure Elite Tournament Status

The United States Golf Association
The Metropolitan Amateur Golf Association

Our Participants and Champions Are The Kind Who Make Golf History

Major Champions, USGA Champions, LPGA Players, Curtis Cups, Solheim Cups, Hall of Fame Members – they have all played in LNGA Events Over the Years

Rachel Kuehn
2022 Curtis Cup
All-American, ACC Player of the Year
Bethany Wu
2016 Curtis Cup
USGA Medalist, LPGA
Julie Yang
LNGA Champion, Big 12 Player of the Year, LPGA
Brittany Lang
2016 US Open Champion, USGA Champion, Curtis Cup, Solheim Cup
Paige McKenzie
2006 Curtis Cup, USGA Medalist,   LPGA
Sarah Ingram
Curtis Cup Captain, 3-time USGA Champion
Meghan Stasi
Future Curtis Cup Captain, LNGA Champion, Curtis Cup, 4-time USGA Champion, LPGA
Ellen Port
7-time USGA Champion, Curtis Cup Player, Curtis Cup Captain

Icons Of The Game Have Also Played And Won LNGA Events:
Carol Semple Thompson, Nancy Lopez, Judy Bell, Betsy Rawls, Babe Zaharias, and Patty Berg

Click Here to See the List of Our Past Champions